AJRI Award

American Journal of Reproductive Immunology Award
(previously called the Blackwell Munksgaard Award)

This award is presented annually to a senior investigator who has made outstanding contributions to the area of reproductive immunology. Contributions can be in the area of clinical or basic research.  Awardees do not need to be members of ASRI.

This award is sponsored by





Previous Winners

  • 2015 Joanne Kwak-Kim, MD, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
  • 2014 Petra Arck, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
  • 2013 Peter Hansen, University of Florida
  • 2012 Gil Mor, Yale University
  • 2011 Donald Torry, Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
  • 2010 Roberto Romero, Wayne State University and NIH
  • 2009 Koji Koyama, Hyogo College of Medicine
  • 2008 Daniel Rukavina, University of Rijeka
  • 2007 Surendra Sharma, Brown University
  • 2006 B. Anne Croy, Queen’s University
  • 2005 Takehide Mori, Kyoto University
  • 2004 Y.W. “Charlie” Loke, University of Cambridge
  • 2003 Shinzo Isojima, Hyogo College of Medicine and Fuchu Institute for Reproductive Medicine
  • 2002 Alan E. Beer, Finch University of Health Sciences
  • 2001 Charles R. Wira, Dartmouth Medical School
  • 2000 Heinz Kunz, University of Pittsburgh
  • 1999 Subbi Mathur, Medical University of South Carolina
  • 1998 Carolyn Coulam, Center for Human Reproduction, Chicago
  • 1997 Gerard Chaouat, INSERM, Clamart, France
  • 1996 David Clark, McMaster University Medical Center
  • 1995 Thomas Wegmann, University of Alberta
  • 1994 John C. Herr, University of Virginia
  • 1993 Peter Johnson, University of Liverpool
  • 1992 Page W. Faulk, Methodist Hospital of Indiana
  • 1991 Thomas J. Gill III, University of Pittsburgh