The American Society for 

Reproductive Immunology 

The ASRI Distinguished Service Award

The ASRI Distinguished Service Award is given periodically and not more than annually, to a member of ASRI who has provided distinguished service to advance the goals and mission of the society.  Deadline for nomination: FEBRUARY 15 annually

2024 Award Recipient

Dr. Indira Mysorekar


  • Nominees must be ASRI members
  • The winner will be announced during the ASRI annual meeting

Past Award Recipients

2023  Gil Mor, Wayne State University

2022  Irina Burd, Johns Hopkins Medical Institute

2021  Shigeru Saito, University of Toyama

2020 not awarded

2019  Aihua Liao, University of Hawaii

2018  Nazeeh Hanna, NYU Winthrop Hospital

2017  Donald S. Torry, Southern Illinois University SOM

2014  Surendra Sharma, Brown University

2012  Carolyn Coulam, Center for Human Reproduction,

2011  Charles Wira, Dartmouth Medical School

2010  Peter Hansen, University of Florida

2009  Joanne Kwak-Kim, Rosalind Franklin University

2008  Ken Beaman, Rosalind Franklin University

2007  Koji Koyama, Hyogo College of Medicine

2004  Heinz W. Kunz, University of Pittsburgh

2023 Awardee - Dr. Gil Mor

2022 Awardee - Dr. Irina Burd

2021 Awardee - Dr. Shigeru Saito

2019 Recipient - Dr. Aihua Liao

2018 Recipient - Dr. Nazeeh Hanna

Diversity & Inclusion: Our Foundation for Scientific Innovation

Many of the greatest ideas and discoveries come from a diverse mix of minds, backgrounds and experiences, and we are committed to cultivating an inclusive work environment. ASRI provides equal opportunities to all members and applicants for awards without regard to race, religion, color, age, sex, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic disposition, neurodiversity, disability, veteran status or any other protected category under federal, state and local law.

Copyright © 2020 ASRI
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software