The American Society for 

Reproductive Immunology

American Journal of Reproductive Immunology Award

Previously known as the Blackwell Munksgaard Award, the American Journal of Reproductive Immunology Award is presented annually to a senior investigator who has made outstanding contributions to the area of reproductive immunology. Contributions can be in the area of clinical or basic research. Deadline for nomination: February 15

This award is sponsored by


  • Topic of research should be within reproductive immunology with clinical emphasis, and, if basic science, with translational application.
  • Applicants are not required to be ASRI members
  • The winner will be announced during the ASRI annual meeting

Past award recipients

2018  Irina Burd, John's Hopkins University

2017 Charu Kaushic, McMaster University

2016 Udo Markert, Universit√§tsklinikum Jen

2015 Joanne Kwak-Kim, MD, Rosalind Franklin University 

2014 Petra Arck, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf

2013 Peter Hansen, University of Florida

2012 Gil Mor, Yale University

2011 Donald Torry, Southern Illinois University School of Medicine

2010 Roberto Romero, Wayne State University and NIH

2009 Koji Koyama, Hyogo College of Medicine

2008 Daniel Rukavina, University of Rijeka

2007 Surendra Sharma, Brown University

2006 B. Anne Croy, Queen’s University

2005 Takehide Mori, Kyoto University

2004 Y.W. “Charlie” Loke, University of Cambridge

2003 Shinzo Isojima, Hyogo College of Medicine and Fuchu Institute for Reproductive Medicine

2002 Alan E. Beer, Finch University of Health Sciences

2001 Charles R. Wira, Dartmouth Medical School

2000 Heinz Kunz, University of Pittsburgh

1999 Subbi Mathur, Medical University of South Carolina

1998 Carolyn Coulam, Center for Human Reproduction, Chicago

1997 Gerard Chaouat, INSERM, Clamart, France

1996 David Clark, McMaster University Medical Center

1995 Thomas Wegmann, University of Alberta

1994 John C. Herr, University of Virginia

1993 Peter Johnson, University of Liverpool

1992 Page W. Faulk, Methodist Hospital of Indiana

1991 Thomas J. Gill III, University of Pittsburgh

2019 Recipient - Dr. Vikki Abrahams

2018 recipient - Dr. irina burd

Diversity & Inclusion: Our Foundation for Scientific Innovation

Many of the greatest ideas and discoveries come from a diverse mix of minds, backgrounds and experiences, and we are committed to cultivating an inclusive work environment. ASRI provides equal opportunities to all members and applicants for awards without regard to race, religion, color, age, sex, national origin, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic disposition, neurodiversity, disability, veteran status or any other protected category under federal, state and local law.

Copyright © 2020 ASRI
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software